Celebrating Thanksgiving in China

Being British, I have never ever celebrated Thanksgiving. So when I got a message from a fellow British expat here in China, asking a group of us if we’d like to celebrate Thanksgiving on Thursday I wasn’t too bothered. I told Mitch but he thought we should go, sure, we’re in China, but why not celebrate other cultures and festivals.

IMG_3646

Lots of empty plates and full people. Happy Thanksgiving!

On reflection, I don’t know why I hesitated as I LOVE food, and thanksgiving involves a lot of eating.

For the full post check out the new and updated Helen The Bristolian Backpacker website.

 

About helenanglin

I have a passion for travelling, seeing new places and meeting new people. I love writing and want to share these experiences with you.
This entry was posted in China and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment