Novels and Travelling

I found an English book shop in Hanoi, Vietnam, and for reasons I can’t recall, I ended up buying Until I find you by John Irving. The book accompanied me on my travels, I finally finished it about five weeks later in Phnom Penh, Cambodia.

I fell in love with that book, and may go as far to say it is one of my all time favourites. I was travelling on my own so that book was my companion. It joined me in bed, at dinner, and on long journeys; it really became my best friend.

For the full post check out the updated Helen The Bristolian Backpacker website.

About helenanglin

I have a passion for travelling, seeing new places and meeting new people. I love writing and want to share these experiences with you.
This entry was posted in books, Travelling and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Novels and Travelling

  1. Nice blog. Really needs a whole entry on the Elvis story though! I had the perfect chance to tell in in India that would have brought the house down. but couldn’t remember it. Make sure you lay it on really thick….

    Like

Leave a comment